Course Information

Course Information

City: Central/Eastern CANADA, ONLINE  Dates: Feb 28, 2021
Type: Exam Course #: CA21CE002
Instructor: Richard Rosedale
PT, Dip. MDT
Course Cost: $550.00
$450.00 – Members
Course Location: Map It!
McKenzie Institute Canada Branch
Schoology
Branch, ON XXX XXX
Cosponsor: Aileen Conway
McKenzie Institute Canada

Schedule and Other Important Information (if applicable)

Eligibility requirements: Licensed PT’s, DC’s. MD’s with completion of Parts A-D. Before registering online, please update all your personal information on your McKenzie profile. Don’t forget, upon successful completion of the exam your work information will be posted on our online patient referral FIND A PROVIDER search tool. Please make sure that the information we have on file is up to date. To update your McKenzie profile, login and click on VIEW PROFILE, in the top right-hand corner of the website. IMPORTANT: Please be sure to include your PT licence number in your profile. Once you have registered for the exam, you will gain immediate access to the MDT procedure videos.

This exam will be held fully online. What’s required: A isolated, extremely quiet environment, with excellent internet strength. Further details will be sent with your exam registration. Online registration will start at 8.00am EST, 9.00am AST, 8.30 NST. The exam will start at exactly 8.15am. Typically, the exam will end around 5.30pm EST, 6.30pm AST, 7.00 NST, but that may vary depending on the number of candidates registered. Exam results will be sent via email within 15 days of the exam. In preparation for the exam you might consider: 1) Reviewing your course manuals and notes 2) Reviewing MDT Procedure Videos 3) Taking the free online MDT Comprehension Self-Tests Parts A through D 4) Taking the online McKenzie Case Manager course - a great review of clinical reasoning as you work through the assessment and diagnostic process for eight cases 5) Using your assessment forms daily 6) Creating a study group with other exam candidates.