Course Information

Course Information

Register Now
City: PRO Plan Workshop CR1, ON  Dates: Feb 21, 2021
Type: Special Event Course #: CA21SE003
Instructor:
Course Location: Map It!
MICanada Branch
Schoology or Zoom
PRO PLAN MEMBERS ONLY
Online, ON N0L 1G2
(800) 463-8568
Cosponsor: Aileen Conway
McKenzie Institute Canada

Schedule and Other Important Information (if applicable)

Shoulder vs. Cervical vs. Thoracic: making sense out of chaos * This advanced ONLINE clinical reasoning workshop is only open to Diplomaed or Credentialed clinicians with a valid PRO PLAN. This workshop is FREE OF CHARGE to clinicians with a valid PRO Plan. Start Times: 6.30 AM PST / 7.30 AM MST / 8.30 AM CST / 9.30AM EST / 10.30AM AST / 11.30 AM NST * The workshop will be conducted by Michael Dyck, MDT Diploma Educator. Please see below for more details.

This 2-hour ONLINE workshop will go in-depth into one of the most commonly challenging areas for MDT practitioners: confidently and efficiently differentiating between shoulder, cervical and upper thoracic sources of pain, as their overlapping presentations often lead to confusion. Topics covered include: • spinal screening for shoulder pain: how to be thorough yet efficient • differentiating between cervical and upper thoracic derangements • using the shoulder as a spinal baseline • differentiating between juxtaposed causes of shoulder pain • shoulder derangements: tips and tricks for reduction without getting lost in all the possibilities The workshop will be highly interactive and attendee participation will be encouraged. Depending on the questions that arise during the workshop, it may go slightly longer than 2 hours.