Course Information

Course Information

Register Now
City: Clinical Reasoning Workshop, Online  Dates: Feb 5, 2023
Type: MDT Workshop Course #: CA23TW002
Instructor: Course Cost: $20.00
$15.00 – PLUS Plan Fee
$10.00 – PRO Plan Fee
Course Location: Map It!
McKenzie Institute Canada Branch
Schoology
Branch, ON XXX XXX
Cosponsor: Aileen Conway
McKenzie Institute Canada

Schedule and Other Important Information (if applicable)

Clinical reasoning workshop titled: Differential Classification.

The McKenzie Institute Canada is sponsoring a clinical reasoning workshop facilitated by two Diploma MDT clinicians from Active Physiotherapy Solutions, a Certified McKenzie Clinic in Verdun, Quebec. The workshop will be facilitated by Kalem Kachur and Eduardo Correa.

The workshop will use an actual patient case to work through the clinical reasoning process. The participants will analyze the information gathered throughout the History and Physical Examination and come to better understand how each piece of information gathered helps to make certain classifications more likely and others less likely. This workshop will help the participants understand the clinical reasoning process used by MDT Diplomats and facilitate their use of this process in their own practice.

Eligibility: Completion of Part B and up. The workshop will be conducted in English. A similar workshop will be offered in French later in the year.

Due to the interactive format of this workshop, space will be limited on this event.

Registration Deadline: Sunday, January 29th, 2023 or until full whichever comes first.

DATE: Sunday, February 5th, 2023
TIME: 6.00AM PT / 7.00AM MT / 8.00AM CT/ 9.00AM ET/10.00AM AT/ 10.30AM NT
DURATION: Approximately 2 hours
LOCATION: Zoom (Online)

Please register as normal online. Payments are processed at time of registration. Workshop fees are non-refundable and non-transferrable.