Course Information

Course Information

City: Western Canada Online, AB  Dates: Jan 24, 2021
Type: Exam Course #: CA20CE001
Instructors: Richard Rosedale
PT, Dip. MDT

Audrey Long
PT, Dip. MDT, Spec. MSK
Course Cost: $550.00
$450.00 – Members
Course Location: Map It!
McKenzie Institute Canada Branch
Schoology
Branch, ON XXX XXX
Cosponsor: Aileen Conway
McKenzie Institute Canada

Schedule and Other Important Information (if applicable)

Eligibility requirements: Licensed PT’s, DC’s. MD’s with completion of Parts A-D. Before registering online, please update all your personal information on your McKenzie profile. Don’t forget, upon successful completion of the exam your work information will be posted on our online patient referral FIND A PROVIDER search tool. Please make sure that the information we have on file is up to date. To update your McKenzie profile, login and click on VIEW PROFILE, in the top right-hand corner of the website. IMPORTANT: Please be sure to include your PT licence number in your profile. Once you have registered for the exam, you will gain immediate access to the MDT procedure videos.

This exam will be held fully online. What’s required: A isolated, extremely quiet environment, with excellent internet strength. Further details will be sent with your exam registration. The online exam room opens at 7.00am Pacific 8.00am Mountain, 9.00am Central. The exam will start 7.15am Pacific, 8.15am Mountain, 9.15am Central Typically, the exam will end around 4pm Pacific, 5pm Mountain, 6pm Central but that could vary depending on the number of registrants. . Exam results will be sent via email within 15 days of the exam. In preparation for the exam you might consider: 1) Reviewing your course manuals and notes 2) Reviewing MDT Procedure Videos 3) Taking the free online MDT Comprehension Self-Tests Parts A through D 4) Taking the online McKenzie Case Manager course - a great review of clinical reasoning as you work through the assessment and diagnostic process for eight cases 5) Using your assessment forms daily 6) Creating a study group with other exam candidates.