Course Information

Course Information

Register Now
City: PELVIC HEALTH WEBINAR,   Dates: Jan 20, 2021
Type: Special Event Course #: CA20SE008
Instructor: Course Cost: $10.00
Course Location: Map It!
McKenzie Institute Canada Online
Eligibility: Level A and Up
ONLINE, ON XXX XXX
Cosponsor: Di Wu
V-Active Centre de Réadaptation

Schedule and Other Important Information (if applicable)

Once purchased the webinar fee is non-refundable. The webinar fee will be charged immediately upon registration. The schedule for the webinar is outlined below. 4pm – 5.30pm PT 5pm – 6.30pm MT 6pm – 7.30pm CT 7pm – 8.30pm ET 8pm – 9.30pm AT 8.30pm – 10.30pm NT Guest Lecturer: Di Wu (Woody) Assistant Faculty : Michael Dyck

Challenging Norms: MDT Assessment and Treatment for Genital Pain Disorders. Follow Di Wu, Cert. MDT, to continue to explore the applications of MDT principles and procedures for patients with genital pain disorders within a biopsychosocial framework. This webinar, which is the second one of his MDT pelvic series, focuses on the clinical aspects, such as recognizing red flags and establishing appropriate symptomatic and mechanical baselines. The concepts of “force progression” and “force alternatives” will also be discussed. Members with a PRO or PLUS PLAN can attend free of charge by simply logging in and registering for the event.