Course Information

Course Information

Register Now
City: Baselines Workshop, Online  Dates: Jan 15, 2022
Type: Special Event Course #: CA22SE001
Instructor: Fiona MacKenzie
PT, Dip. MDT
Course Cost: $15.00
Course Location: Map It!
McKenzie Institute Canada
Online via Schoology
MICanada Event, NA XXX XXX
Cosponsor: Aileen Conway
McKenzie Institute Canada

Schedule and Other Important Information (if applicable)

Minimum Eligibility: Clinicians residing and working in Canada with completion of McKenzie MDT Part Level A or higher. Join: FIONA MACKENZIE, Dip. MDT (Faculty MICanada) for this clinical reasoning skill-development MDT learning module titled: ** "Baselines: Should you waste the patients valuable time?" ** Gain a better understanding of the importance of relevant baselines. This learning module demonstrates how to refine the process and effectively use baselines to achieve more reliable outcomes. Establish clarity on the location, classification, direction and force for the patient's clinical presentation. Help your patients develop a good working understanding of their improvement or lack thereof. This knowledge encourages the patient to understand the treatment strategy, become a working team member and contribute toward their complete recovery.

Start time in the various time zones across Canada: PST: 7:00am MST: 8:00am CST: 9:00am EST: 10:00am AST: 11:00am NST: 11:30am Duration: 90 minutes Cost: $15.00 PRO / PLUS Plan Member Cost: Free. However, please register as normal online